Billing
- Account & Device Activation
- Activate Devices
- Installation
- Dash Cams
- My Account
- Map
- Reports
- Maintenance
- Alerts
- Mobile App
- Features
- ELD
-
Troubleshooting
OBD Plug-in Troubleshooting Wired Vehicle Tracker Troubleshooting JBUS Troubleshooting AT3 Troubleshooting linxCam Troubleshooting Rear Vision Troubleshooting Dash Cam Troubleshooting ATLT Daily Troubleshooting Legacy Solar Tracker Troubleshooting Solar Tracker Troubleshooting Mini Tracker Troubleshooting
- Integrations
Table of Contents
Billing, invoices and payment information is only visible for users with billing access given to them by the main administrator of the account via ‘user management’. Only administrators can be enabled to view billing. No limited users nor drivers are ever able to have any access granted to this feature.
Below are frequently asked questions about billing. Select the arrows below to reveal the answers to your questions.
Billing
How are free months billed?
Did you purchase your device from a third party vendor?
- If you purchased your device from Amazon, Newegg, Overstock, or Walmart, your free month(s) of service will be applied to the first 30 days of your service. You will see a prorated charge for your second month of service.
- (For example: If you activated your device on September 15, you will not be charged for the remainder of September. Your October bill will be prorated for October 15-31.)
Did you purchase your device directly from us?
- If you purchased from one of our sales people or from our website, your first month of service was prorated and charged when the order was placed. Your free month(s) of service will be applied to your second full month of service.
- (For example: If your service was activated on September 15, your September bill will be prorated for September 15-30. You will not be charged for October - your full free month.)
What is my monthly charge?
To see a copy of every invoice in your account:
- Choose ‘Setup’ at the top of the page.
- Choose ‘My Account’ from the menu on the left.
- View Billing History for a list of invoices and click 'Details' to see a specific invoice.
- Invoices can be printed from the window that opens. You can also save the invoice as a PDF through your print options.
How can I update my credit card to change my payment method?
To update your credit card information or change the card to which your account is billed:
- Choose 'Setup' at the top of the page.
- Choose ‘My Account’ from the menu on the left.
- Under 'Payment Method' select ‘ADD NEW CARD.’
- Enter your new billing information, then choose ‘COMPLETE.’
- NOTE: This is only visible for users with billing access given to them by the administrator of your account.
Please note: When adding a new card, it will automatically be set as the default payment method.

Where can I view a copy of my invoice?
To see a copy of every invoice in your account:
- Choose ‘Setup’ from the top nav bar.
- Choose ‘My Account’ from the menu on the left.
- View Billing History for list of invoices and click 'Details' to see a specific invoice.
- Invoices can be printed from the window that opens. You can also save the invoice as a PDF through your print options.
- NOTE: This is only visible for users with billing access given to them by the administrator of your account.

How can I download multiple invoices?
To download your Activity Statement:
- Choose ‘Setup’ from the top nav bar.
- Choose ‘My Account’ from the menu on the left.
- View Billing History for list of invoices and click ‘DOWNLOAD ACTIVITY STATEMENT.’
- Select the starting month on the statement. The statement will pull activity from the selected month to the current month.
- The earliest available date is November of 2022.
- Select ‘DOWNLOAD’ and view the statement in a new window.

NOTE: This is only visible for users with billing access given to them by the administrator of your account.
How much time is left on my contract?
To get the most accurate information about your contract terms, please contact your assigned Customer Success Specialist directly (if applicable) or contact Customer Support directly at support@linxup.com or 877-732-4980.
If I cancel my account can I come back to Linxup and reactivate it one day?
Yes! Linxup welcomes customers back with open arms. To reactivate an account after cancelation please contact the Linxup Customer support department directly as soon as you can. Please allow up to 48 hours for account reactivation. Reactivation fees apply.
If I cancel any devices and I still have those same devices can I reactivate them and use them again?
If it is within a year of device deactivation or cancellation of the device, yes! Please make sure to directly contact your assigned Customer Success Specialist (if applicable) or please contact the Linxup Support Department directly. Reactivation fees apply and please allow up to 24 hours for device reactivation to take place.